Chickie Wah Wah

2828 Canal St.
New Orleans, LA 70119

Show times are approximate. Musician's lives are complicated and we can not guarantee they will be able to start exactly as listed. However, our artists generally play at least as long as they originally planned. Life happens to musicians just like it happens to the rest of us. We reserve the right to substitute individuals or groups when necessary. The most up-to- the-minute information is on our facebook page: chickiewahwah. You know what they say — you can't please all of the people all of the time — but we're gonna keep trying! Come on in, relax and have a great experience!

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Aug
25

Phil Degruy

Thursday, August 25 at 6:00pm


Aug
25

Minos the Saint

Thursday, August 25 at 8:30pm


Aug
26

Micheal Pearce

Friday, August 26 at 6:00pm


Aug
26

Colin Lake

Friday, August 26 at 8:30pm


Aug
26

Eric McFadden

Friday, August 26 at 10:30pm


Aug
27

Justin Donovan

Saturday, August 27 at 9:00pm


Aug
27

Russel Batiste Band

Saturday, August 27 at 10:30pm


Aug
29

Benny Maygarden & Thomas Walker

Monday, August 29 at 6:00pm


Aug
29

Alexis & the Samurai

Monday, August 29 at 8:00pm


Aug
30

Albanie Falletta

Tuesday, August 30 at 6:00pm


Aug
31

Dave Hickey & Jacob Tanner

Wednesday, August 31 at 6:00pm


Aug
31

Dana Abbott Band

Wednesday, August 31 at 8:00pm


Sep
1

Phil Degruy

Thursday, September 1 at 6:00pm


Sep
1

Russell Welch Hot Quartet

Thursday, September 1 at 8:00pm


Sep
1

Charlie Wooten Project

Thursday, September 1 at 10:30pm


Sep
2

Michael Pearce

Friday, September 2 at 6:00pm


Sep
2

Creole String Beans

Friday, September 2 at 8:00pm


Sep
2

Ed Volker's Do-Rad-Choppers

Friday, September 2 at 10:00pm


Sep
3

Papa Mali & Friends

Saturday, September 3 at 9:00pm


Sep
4

Joe Ely

Sunday, September 4 at 8:00pm


Sep
5

Benny Maygarden & Thomas "Mad Dog" Walker

Monday, September 5 at 6:00pm


Sep
5

Alexis & the Samurai

Monday, September 5 at 8:00pm


Sep
6

Albanie Falletta

Tuesday, September 6 at 6:00pm


Sep
6

Jon Cleary

Tuesday, September 6 at 8:00pm


Sep
7

Dave Hickey & Jacob Tanner

Wednesday, September 7 at 6:00pm


Sep
7

Dave Easley

Wednesday, September 7 at 8:30pm


Sep
8

Phil Degruy

Thursday, September 8 at 6:00pm


Sep
8

Russell Welch Hot Quartet

Thursday, September 8 at 8:00pm


Sep
9

Michael Pearce

Friday, September 9 at 6:00pm


Sep
9

Paul Sanchez

Friday, September 9 at 8:00pm


Sep
9

Margie Perez

Friday, September 9 at 10:30pm


Sep
10

Dos Whippoorwills

Saturday, September 10 at 8:00pm


Sep
10

Tommy Malone's Batture Boys

Saturday, September 10 at 9:00pm


Sep
11

Pat Flory & Mike Kerwin

Sunday, September 11 at 6:00pm


Sep
11

Meschiya Lake & the Little Big Horns Quartet

Sunday, September 11 at 8:00pm


Sep
12

Benny Maygarden & Thomas "Mad Dog" Walker

Monday, September 12 at 6:00pm


Sep
12

Alexis & the Samurai

Monday, September 12 at 8:00pm


Sep
13

Albanie Falletta

Tuesday, September 13 at 6:00pm


Sep
13

Jon Cleary

Tuesday, September 13 at 8:00pm


Sep
14

Dave Hickey & Jacob Tanner

Wednesday, September 14 at 6:00pm


Sep
14

Dave Easley

Wednesday, September 14 at 8:30pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
Flaming drumsticks
Support the Guardians of the Groove
WWOZ
Navy Guardians Tee - $20.00